You are here

Announcing the Inaugural BadgerLink Advisory Group Members

Friday, September 20, 2019

The BadgerLink Advisory Group seeks to improve the ability of all Wisconsin residents to access and effectively use high-quality, licensed resources provided by BadgerLink, expand program visibility, and build stronger relationships between the program and stakeholders. By gathering the diverse opinions and expertise of Wisconsin’s learner communities, the BadgerLink team will develop strategies to adapt and grow the program as needs evolve. The Advisory Group is supported through LSTA funding from the Institute for Museum and Library Services.

To create this inaugural BadgerLink Advisory Group, a call for applicants was done in July. From a pool of 39 applicants, ten individuals were chosen. The selection criteria included a number of items intended to establish a diverse group of professionals. Group membership needed to include individuals from different geographic locations, organization size and type, levels of experience, positions or roles, and backgrounds. Thank you to those who expressed an interest in this group.

The BadgerLink Advisory Group’s initial meeting is planned for the end of November. Stay tuned for updates on this group’s work in the future.

The inaugural BadgerLink Advisory Group

Duong Duong, Hmong American Peace Academy

Shahara Falk-LeFay, Marathon County Public Library, Athens Branch

Karen L Howell, School District of Shell Lake

Kay Koepsel-Benning, Elmbrook Schools

Renee Laird-Adelon, Milwaukee Public Schools

Zander Miller, Kenosha Public Library

Julie Pohlman, University of Wisconsin System Administration

Katie Roberts, Wisconsin Technical College System

Julie Schultz, Menominee Indian Tribe of Wisconsin

Julia Waggoner, Northland College